Day 16…you may not know this…

Sept 16th: “Most people don’t know this but…”

…The only 2 animals that can see behind itself without turning its head are the rabbit and the parrot.

…It cost 7 million dollars to build the Titanic and 200 million to make a film about it.

…When hippos are upset, their sweat turns red.

…Every time you sneeze some of your brain cells die.

…Laughing lowers levels of stress hormones and strengthens the immune system. Six-year-olds laugh an average of 300 times a day. Adults only laugh 15 to 100 times a day.

IMG_1422.JPG
One of the most joyful laughs we have had, captured in a photograph.

..Your left lung is smaller than your right lung to make room for your heart.

…Chewing gum while peeling onions will keep you from crying.

…The Boeing 747 is capable of flying upside-down if it weren’t for the fact that the wings would shear off when trying to roll it over.

…An ostrich’s eye is bigger than its brain.

…Bats always turn left when exiting a cave.

…Ben and Jerry’s send the waste from making ice cream to local pig farmers to use as feed. Pigs love the stuff, except for one flavor: Mint Oreo.

…Dolphins sleep with one eye open.

…Hershey’s Kisses are called that because the machine that makes them looks like it’s kissing the conveyor belt.

…I get super anxious if I plan something that is past the current week. Day by day, y’all!

…I hate cucumbers, but love pickles.

…I don’t get excited about traveling opportunities until the week of.

…I love Korean dramas.

…I love unsweet tea.

…I played the piano for 8 years. I miss it.

…I can never understand American football. Someone always explains it to me and then after the game is done, I will forget the rules, again.

…I love washing dishes. I don’t get it, either.

…I would rather read than watch a movie. But if it’s a good book, I will do both.

…I’ve never read the Bible cover to cover. Working on that!

…I’m a bit obsessed with trilogies. From Star Wars, Back to the Future, Matrix, Lord of the Rings, to Hunger Games. There’s something complete about trilogies.

…I’m super obsessed with Jesus. And obnoxiously talk about Him, every day.

Above all, love each other deeply, because love covers over a multitude of sins. 1 Peter 4:8

Brave Love Blog

One Comment Add yours

  1. Rachel G says:

    The Titanic one made me laugh…that’s what the movie industry is like, I guess! And the world needs plenty of people in it who are obnoxiously in love with Jesus!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

