day 20: a day in Cozumel

Share a day in the life. Pictures, timelines, stats, however you like.

I happened to go on a cruise this weekend.

Please note, this is not a typical day.

A normal Saturday would consist of me doing my laundry. And grocery shopping. And napping.

So, we lucked out. Here was my day on Saturday!

We docked in Cozumel at a port called Puerto Maya.
We docked in Cozumel at a port called Puerto Maya.
We were quite disappointed that it was raining, especially since we only had a few hours to spend time in Cozumel. But we had faith and prayed.
We were quite disappointed that it was raining, especially since we only had a few hours to spend time in Cozumel. But we had faith and prayed.
I wanted to have an authentic Cozumel experience. So we went to downtown San Miguel. Of course, we asked for directions.
I wanted to have an authentic Cozumel experience. So we went to downtown San Miguel. Of course, we asked for directions.
Downtown San Miguel for shopping.
Downtown San Miguel for shopping.
The Lord led us to this store and I found an awesome souvenir. Loved their kindness and honesty. And I got a handmade authentic piece.
The Lord led us to this store and I found an awesome souvenir. Loved their kindness and honesty. And I got a handmade authentic piece.
Beautiful. What kind of flower is this?
Beautiful. What kind of flower is this?
Praise God!! It completely cleared out. The storm went to Cancun. Sorry y'all! #sorrynotsorry
Praise God!! It completely cleared out. The storm went to Cancun. Sorry y’all! #sorrynotsorry
On our way to a resort called Mr. Sanchos.
On our way to a resort called Mr. Sanchos.
Lunch. On a swing bed. Ahm. azing.
Lunch. On a swing bed. Ahm. azing.
Blue water = happiness.
Blue water = happiness.
Agua de Jamaica. My favorite
Agua de Jamaica. My favorite
Drinks with my girls
Drinks with my girls
On our way back to the ship
On our way back to the ship
Selfie/Usie.
Selfie/Usie.
An amazing walked into our lives and walked out. Possibly my favorite photo of us.
An amazing photographer walked into our lives and walked out. Possibly my favorite photo of us.
Dinner! Fruit plate
Dinner! Fruit plate
Jerk Pork mmm
Jerk Pork mmm
Fettucine chicken
Fettucine chicken
Tiramasu
Tiramasu

 

The best part about this trip was how it was completely planned by Jesus. When Andrea initially asked me to go on this cruise a month ago, I was not available. And a day after, my original plans disappeared and I was free! And then Priscilla was able to join us! We were able to celebrate Andrea’s birthday and 15 years of friendship! These girls and I have lived life together for over half of our lives. And we are so excited about our future together. One of the things Andrea told me that I was so touched by was that she could not wait until she has children and have me as their aunt. She has brothers and no one else would be their aunt. I can’t wait to have that title. It will be such a privilege.

Besides our experiences unifying us together, it is our love for Christ that we have in common. They are my sisters. They prayed for me when I did not even know Jesus. And it has been a blessing to pray for each other through all seasons of life.

Brave Love Blog

One Comment Add yours

  1. iwillbloom says:

    Oh, you look like you had a lovely time! I LOVE Mexico! Love the handicrafts! [I think the flower is one they call ‘flame tree’ (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Delonix_regia)%5D. The food looked DELICIOUS!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

