day 21: fall faves

Fall Favorites. What do you love most about this season?

The problem with Houston is that the seasons are not as prominent as other parts of the country.

As we are supposed to have fall right now, I still go outside and get drenched in sweat.

I love a few things about the fall season.

photo (61)

I love knee high boots. I love the opportunity to wear these. I know I will be wearing mine all. the. time.

I love the fall leaves and their colors. Yellow, orange, red. My favorites.

I love scarves. The brighter the color, the better.

I love sweaters. Especially colorful sweaters. Wearing them is like wearing a hug every. single. day.

What I love about this season, though, is it leads to Thanksgiving and Christmas. A season that is all about being grateful and a season that is all about the existence of Jesus in our fallen world. This Fall is going to be crazy!

Going to the Philippines, packing up my life, and moving into a living room within a one month time. And praying, praying, praying, that the Lord provides me and my friends a home.

It will be interesting. This season will be based on faith and His provision.

And my God will supply every need of yours according to his riches in glory in Christ Jesus. (Philippians 4:19)

Look at the birds of the air: they neither sow nor reap nor gather into barns, and yet your heavenly Father feeds them. Are you not of more value than they? (Matthew 6:26)

One Comment Add yours

  1. iwillbloom says:

    Love all the things you mention. [Didn’t know you were moving (back?) to the Philippines – hope the move is a smooth one and you manage to get settled as quickly as possible xx]

    Like

Leave a Reply

