Post challenge, challenge

Blogging seems like a full time job.

And it’s been a challenge to keep up with it, post Blogtember challenge.

I’ve been obsessed. With getting my life together. And the craziest thing is, I have NO control over it!!

This season, I am stepping out in faith, because I realize I have absolutely no control over any aspect of my life. I surrendered it all to Christ. And if you ask me, it’s truly the best position to be in.

I’m learning about submission. I’m learning about faith and what it means to step out in faith.

My heart’s desire, though, is to focus on Jesus. You guys, my hunger for God’s word has been insatiable, lately. All I want to do, is live life with Him. I have prayed about the purposes of this blog; it will be glimpses of God’s grace and mercy in my life.

I want to be fully in love with Him.

I read this earlier this week, and His word has just wrapped around my soul.

Three times I pleaded with the Lord about this, that it should leave me. But he said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore I will boast all the more gladly of my weaknesses, so that the power of Christ may rest upon me. For the sake of Christ, then, I am content with weaknesses, insults, hardships, persecutions, and calamities. For when I am weak,then I am strong. -2 Corinthians 12:8-10

Perfection is only reached with Christ. I am weak. And will always be weak. But, again, that’s the perfect position to be in. Because it’s an arrow that points to Christ and Christ alone, especially when He is victorious!

All You. More You. Less me.

This past weekend, we celebrated my church’s 3 year anniversary. As our church has grown, so have the people that make the church. There’s nothing like a community of believers. There’s nothing like living life with your siblings in Christ. I don’t want to imagine what life would be like if I was not obedient to God’s calling of going to the Downtown Campus. Grateful that I don’t have to find out.

Photo Credit: Pastor Gregg Matte
Not just any Pastor would photobomb our photo booth picture. Only the best one would.
IMG_4471.JPG

Photo credit: Kevin Lee
Watermark Class! IMG_4470.JPG

Photo credit: Katie Laitkep
IMG_4472.JPG

Leave a Reply

